Board of Directors

The British Columbia Association of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture Practitioners (ATCMA) currently has 8 board members including two Co-Presidents and one Vice President.

Di Wu

Registered TCM practitioner
TCM School: Heilongjiang University of TCM, China, master degree in Acupuncture
City of practice: Surrey
Portfolio: president of FSNAC (Fu’s Subcutaneous Needling Association of Canada)
Elected: 2021,2022,2023,2024
Chris White background

Dr. Chris Vallee

TCM School : Canadain College of Acupucnture and TCM  1995
City of practice :Abbotsford
Portfolio :Dr Chris Vallee DrTCM is a past QATCMA President and has been the Chair of ARIABC working on the scope of practice for TCM professionals.  He was the lead presenter lobbying the government to get MSP coverage for Acupuncture Treatments.  Chris runs a family practice in Abbotsford where he has a specials interest in working with sports medicine.  He currently works with the BC Lions and the Abbotsford Canucks along with local athletes of all levels.  His role as Co President for the ATCMA will include working with the government and working with other leaders in the TCM community to help work towards ONE VOICE for TCM in BC.
Elected: 2021,2022,2023,2024
Dr. Melissa Carr

Dr. Melissa Carr

Vice President

Chair of Marketing Communication Committee

Registered Dr. of TCM

City of practice: Vancouver
Elected: 2021,2022,2023,2024


Neil Dou

Chair of Membership Committee, Secretary
Registered Acupuncturist
TCM School: KPU
City of Practice: Surrey
Elected: 2024

Sarabjit Romana


Registered TCM Practitioner

Past Public Relation Committee Chair

TCM School : PCU college

City of practice : Surrey

Portfolio : Advisory committee Member PAC  at Kwantlen Polytechnic University.

Elected : 2018, 2021, 2022,2023,2024


Virginia Ding

Chair of Education Committee
Registered TCM Practitioner

TCM School : Kwantlen Polytechnic University,Tzu Chi

City of practice :Vancouver, South Surrey

Elected: 2024

Clayton Willoughby

Registered Acupuncturist
Membership Committee Chair
City of practice: Nanaimo
Elected: 2018,2021, 2022,2023,2024

Chia Wei (Charity) Cheng


Registered Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioner

TCM School: Central College

City of practice: Burnaby

Portfolio: Registered TCM Practitioner (R.TCM.P.)
Ex Secretary General of Association of Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioner
of Great Vancouver
Ex Secretary General of Traditional Chinese Medicine of Neurology Association of
British Columbia
Aromatherapist issued by World Federation of Chinese Medicine Societies
Aromatherapy Instructor at World Federation of Chinese Medicine Societies
Certificate: The acupuncture methods and techniques for beauty and weight loss
Charity is a Traditional Chinese Medicine practitioner who graduated from Central College after 5 years of TCM study. Charity continually upgrades her skills and offers her patients what she has learned from further coursework in Traditional Chinese Medicine diagnosis, Balance Method acupuncture, Pulse Balancing acupuncture, fascial release, Fu’s subcutaneous needling method, and Yuan Shi Dian medicine.  She is certified in facial rejuvenation acupuncture and is an aromatherapy instructor for the World Federation of Chinese Medicine Societies.Having immigrated to Vancouver in 1996 as a computer system analyst, she successfully completed the Y2000 changes to the Continuing Care Information Management System for the Ministry of Health and Ministry Responsible for Seniors Province of British Columbia from 1998 to 2000. Because of her frequent exposure to Western medicine doctors and Traditional Chinese medicine doctors for an early childhood illness, she decided she wanted to help others with their health, so she started her TCM studies in 2011. After graduation, she continued to study TCM, as well as various integrative therapies. She actively seeks a harmonious balance between everyone’s body, mind, and environment, so that people can enjoy a happy and healthy life.Charity is fluent in both English and Mandarin.


Elected: 2024